My summer holiday!

Scotland! Been looking forward to it all year round. Well, it came and went ever so quickly 😦

It turned out to be one of the most ‘hectic’ holidays for me (it was great though!) as my leg decided to start hurting the moment we arrived. We were fully booked with tours, site seeing, long walks in order to get the best out of Scotland during the few days that we were there. I kept trying to motivate myself by being positive and reminding myself that exercise is good for me and it will only make me stronger. Everyday seemed like a struggle, but you get the best feeling ever when you’ve made it through the day that you thought you couldn’t. The weather didn’t help either; as most of the time it was raining and really cold.

PicMonkey Collage scotland

I was quite proud of myself for not giving up and pushing myself whenever I felt like stopping. I even surprised myself as I climbed up the famous ‘King Arthur’s Seat’ which required a lot of effort and caused my legs and now hip to ache a lot- nonetheless, I continued until the highest point and back down again. I felt so relieved when I took the last step down and so happy to think that ‘I did it!’ 😀

Despite my pains, I absolutely loved Scotland as it had wonderful sceneries and incredibly beautiful highlands! So much so that I didn’t want to come home. It was an unforgettable holiday – if we leave the pain to one side.

2 thoughts on “My summer holiday!

Leave a Reply

