Last year at High School

I find it hard to believe that I am already in my last year and planning to go to university next year.

It’s been a tough couple of weeks full of big decisions about which uni to go to, what course etc. I had originally decided on my chosen course in summer but lots of things occurred which led me to confusion. Due to my CP, I began to doubt myself by thinking that I couldn’t do a French degree just because I speak a little different to everybody else. I was torn down because of this as I have loved the French language ever since I started studying it.

I thought that this was impossible and that I would have to give up my dream and go in another direction…

BUT. I was not alone. Thanks to my parents, teachers and speech therapist, I managed to get back on track with a positive attitude and focus on achieving my dream – to study french at uni!

They helped me see that unfortunately some people have to work harder than others … but it’s ok. This is my life and I cannot change it so the only way forward is HARD WORK. I am ready to take on this challenge and will work hard to achieve my goal. I won’t give up. I won’t let CP stop me from doing what I want to do in life.

2729eeb798df98f4677d923c3e73d990

 

One thought on “Last year at High School

Leave a Reply

