New Chapter

Last month I began a new journey… Moving to another country, making new friends and having to fend for myself. There were so many tears and so many doubts – at one point I was seriously considering going back home with my parents. But I told myself to be strong and carried on…

Now I can honestly say that was the best thing I ever did, I have gained so much in just a month:

  • I have learnt how to cook – Although I take a long time to cook (as I find certain things hard to do) I still mange to make some nice meals which I never imagined making.
  • I’m becoming much more confident – I now have more self-confidence and do not let what others think get in my way. I have also become more open and started to break away from my shyness by speaking to different people, professionals and asking questions.

BUT…

Life is becoming much harder. I used to have days where I had no pain at all. But now I am in constant pain everyday; it’s even got to the point where walking requires much more effort. I am tiring much more easily. My whole body just feels so tight and stiff all the time.

Everything just requires more time, energy and effort … but at the end of the day one way or another it all gets done.

945718574-sleep-a-cure-to-forget-about-pain-problems-stress-everything-for-a-while-quote-1

Sleep is now my best friend… as it takes away all the pain and relaxes all the tension in my muscles.

 

2 thoughts on “New Chapter

Leave a Reply

